As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure

Home Machine Guide

Wet-dry floor cleaners compared: runtime, tank, suction and power cord

You have hard floors and want one machine that picks up crumbs and washes the floor in the same pass. Which current wet-dry floor cleaner fits your home? This page compares six models on battery or cord, how long a charge runs, how much clean water one fill holds, and the suction figure each maker states.

What we compared and why

  1. Battery or cord. A cordless machine goes anywhere without an outlet but stops when the battery does; a corded one runs as long as you need but trails a cord. Decide this first.
  2. Stated runtime. Compare it with the time your floors take. A stated runtime is the maker's longest figure; roborock's page, for example, ties its figure to the lowest-power mode. Treat it as a ceiling, not a typical session.
  3. Clean-water tank. One fill should cover the area you wash in a session. We show the maker's figure converted to ounces.
  4. Suction figure. Stated in pascals (Pa) where the maker gives it. Makers measure it in different ways, so read a gap of a few thousand Pa as a hint, not a ranking.
  5. Self-cleaning. All six listings name a self-cleaning feature, so this column confirms it rather than separating the models; what the dock does differs by maker.

The models compared

ModelPowerRuntime statedTank statedSuction statedSelf-cleaning named
Tineco Floor ONE S5Cordless35 min*27 oz*Not stated in listingYes
dreame H12 ProCordless35 min*30 oz16,000 PaYes
roborock F25 GT Gen 2Cordless38 min*29 oz*20,000 PaYes
Shark HydroVac MessMaster corded (WD161)CordedNot stated in listingNot stated in listingNot stated in listingYes
dreame G10 ProCordless*35 minNot stated in listing16,000 PaYes
BISSELL CrossWave Edge Cordless Plus (4329G)CordlessNot stated in listingNot stated in listingNot stated in listingYes

Table values are read from each product's current Amazon listing at the time of this page's build and normalised to one unit by us. "Not stated in listing" means the listing does not give the figure; "Listing gives two values" means the listing states it two different ways, so we show neither. Values marked * come from the maker's own spec page, linked under Sources.

We earn a commission if you buy through the Amazon links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Commissions never decide which products are listed or how they are described.

Tineco Floor ONE S5

Tineco Floor ONE S5

Who it fits: Mid-size hard-floor homes where a 35-minute stated runtime covers the floor in one charge.

Skip it if: You want a stated suction figure to compare; neither the listing nor Tineco's page gives one.

Check current price on Amazon

dreame H12 Pro

dreame H12 Pro

Who it fits: Cordless washing with the largest confirmed clean tank in this table, by a small margin over the Tineco and roborock.

Skip it if: Your floors take longer than the stated 35 minutes; a corded model never stops for a charge.

Check current price on Amazon

roborock F25 GT Gen 2

roborock F25 GT Gen 2

Who it fits: Larger floor areas, since it states the longest runtime in this table, in its lowest-power mode.

Skip it if: You expect to run it at full power for the whole floor; roborock states a much shorter runtime for its MAX mode.

Check current price on Amazon

Shark HydroVac MessMaster corded (WD161)

Shark HydroVac MessMaster corded (WD161)

Who it fits: The only corded model here: for long sessions or large kitchens where you never want to stop for a recharge.

Skip it if: You clean several rooms with outlets far apart, or you want stated tank and runtime figures to compare.

Check current price on Amazon

dreame G10 Pro

dreame G10 Pro

Who it fits: Hard floors where the stated 35-minute runtime is enough and you want a stated suction figure.

Skip it if: You want a stated tank figure; neither the listing nor dreame's page gives one for this model.

Check current price on Amazon

BISSELL CrossWave Edge Cordless Plus (4329G)

BISSELL CrossWave Edge Cordless Plus (4329G)

Who it fits: You prefer BISSELL and want a cordless machine with a self-cleaning cycle.

Skip it if: You need stated runtime and tank figures for this exact model before buying; neither the listing nor a BISSELL page for this model number gives them.

Check current price on Amazon

How to read the table

The figures come from the current listings and from each maker's own page for that model, not from using the machines. A figure with a mark is from the maker's page, linked under Sources. Tineco and roborock state their tanks in millilitres; we converted to ounces and rounded. Where a cell says "Not stated in listing", neither the listing nor a maker page we could match to that model gives the figure.

Corded or cordless: the first decision

Five of the six run on a battery; the Shark WD161 is the corded one. A useful rule: time how long your hard floors take to mop today. If that time is well under the stated runtimes in the table, any cordless model here will do it on one charge. If it is close to or over them, either plan to recharge halfway, or choose the corded Shark and accept the cord.

Remember that a stated runtime is the maker's longest figure. roborock's page shows how wide the gap can be: it states up to 38 minutes in its ECO mode and up to 22 minutes in its MAX mode for the F25 GT Gen 2. If your floors need the higher setting, plan around the lower figure.

Tank arithmetic

The clean tanks we could confirm sit close together: 27 ounces for the Tineco, 29 for the roborock and 30 for the dreame H12 Pro. That is a spread of three ounces, roughly a tenth of a tank. In practice, all three will need about the same number of refills for the same floor, so tank size is not a reason to pick one of them over another. Runtime and the corded-or-cordless question will separate them more.

Suction figures, read carefully

Three models have a stated suction figure: 20,000 Pa for the roborock and 16,000 Pa for both dreame models (roborock and dreame give these on their own pages for the F25 GT Gen 2 and G10 Pro). Pascal figures are measured at the machine in ways each maker chooses, so a gap of a few thousand Pa between brands is not a reliable measure of how well each one picks up on your floor. Use suction as a tie-breaker, not as the main reason to buy.

What self-cleaning means here

Every listing in this table names a self-cleaning feature, and on machines of this kind it is a dock cycle you run after cleaning. The details differ by maker: roborock's page, for example, describes a high-temperature wash in its dock. Because all six name the feature, the column confirms it rather than ranking them; check each maker's page for what its dock cycle covers.

Which one if...

  • Your floors take longer than half an hour: the corded Shark WD161, or the roborock with a plan to use its ECO mode.
  • Your floors take under half an hour and you want stated figures to compare: the Tineco Floor ONE S5 or the dreame H12 Pro, both stating 35 minutes and a clean tank close to 30 ounces.
  • You want a stated suction figure: the roborock or either dreame.
  • You prefer BISSELL: the CrossWave Edge Cordless Plus, after confirming its runtime for this model number.

For sealed floors you want to steam rather than wash, see steam mops compared. For carpet, these machines are not the tool; see carpet cleaners compared, or start at which floor cleaner you need.

What this page does not tell you

We have not used these machines, and we do not rank them. We do not say how clean they leave a floor, how quickly floors dry or how long batteries keep their capacity. Which floor finishes each maker allows is in each maker's manual; check it for wood or other finishes before you buy.

Sources